

St. Joseph College of Teacher Education for Women Ernakulam



CRITERION V

5.1.3- Transparent Mechanism for Timely Redressal Student Grievances including Sexual Harassment and Ragging Cases

Composition of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee

Submitted to

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

3rd Cycle of Assessment



ST.JOSEPH COLLEGE OF TEACHER EDUCATION FOR WOMEN ERNAKULAM KOCHI-682035, KERALA

5.1.3: Composition of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee Including Sexual Harassment and Ragging

Sl.No.	Items	Page Number
1	Composition of Grievances Redressal Cell	1
2	Composition of Anti-ragging Cell	2
3	Composition of Anti - Sexual Harassment Cell	3
4	Internal complaint cell	4



KOVILVATTOM ROAD, ERNAKULAM, KOCHI, PIN - 682 035, KERALA, S. INDIA (Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam)

Recognised by NCTE

COMPOSITION OF GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL 2018-2023

Grievances Redressal Cell

Year	2022-2023	2021-2022	2020-2021	2019-2020	2018-2019
Members					
Chairman	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Mary Joseph
Coordinator cum Secretary	Marin Jose	Marin Jose	Marin Jose	Marin Jose	Marin Jose
Staff in charge	Dr. Rachel George	Dr. Rachel George M	Dr. Rachel George M	Dr. Rachel George M	Dr. Betty P.J
Staff advisor	Dr. Siji John	Siji John	Siji John	Siji John	Dr. Rachel George M
M.Ed. Faculty	Dr. Hemalatha P. K	Sheeba A. S	Aswathy D. V	Sheeba A. S	Aswathy D. V
Non-teaching Staff	Siji Antony	Jessy M. A	Jessy M, A	Jessy M. A	Jessy M. A
Student Rep.	Merin Shajan	Meenu Anna Mathai	Chithralekha R	Blessy Baby	Bini Maria Baby



Alice Joseph Principal in Charge St. Joseph College of Teacher Education for Women, Ernakulam



KOVILVATTOM ROAD, ERNAKULAM, KOCHI, PIN - 682 035, KERALA, S. INDIA (Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam)

Recognised by NCTE

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

	V	2022-2023	2021-2022	2020-2021	2019-2020	2018-2019
	Members	Name	Name			
1	Principal / Convener	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Mary Josep
3	Nodal Officer	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J
2	Faculty Member	Dr. Smitha Jose	Dr. Smitha Jose	Dr. Smitha Jose	Dr. Smitha Jose	Dr.Smitha Jose
4	Faculty Member	Dr. Bindu Joseph	Marin Jose	Marin Jose	Marin Jose	Marin Jose
5	Non-teaching Staff	Jessy M.A	Jessy M.A	Jessy M.A	Jessy M.A	Jessy M.A
6	Hostel Warden	Rincy V.D	Sicily A.A	Sicily A.A	Sicily A.A	Sicily A.A
7	Parent Representative	Digna Paul	Iyra Titus	NA	Mrs.Nimmy Jerome	Mr.Joseph Thekkekuruvina l
8	Police Administratio n Rep.	Babu John	Babu John	NA	Babu John	Babu John
9	Student Represetative - B.Ed I	Anaga Mary	Reshma Francis	Athira Sabu	Neethu Peter	Anna Peter
1 0	Student Represetative - B.Ed II	Angitha Ramachandran	Anjana Vijayan	NA NA	Chandini Babu	Jinu Rose
1	Student Represetative - M.Ed	Aiswarya Jolly	Bilby Thomas	Nazeeha Nazeer	Smirithy Mohan	Sreevidhya Radhakrishnan



Dr. Alice Joseph
Principal in Charge
St. Joseph College of Teacher
Education for Women,
Ernakulam



KOVILVATTOM ROAD, ERNAKULAM, KOCHI, PIN - 682 035, KERALA, S. INDIA (Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam)

Recognised by NCTE

Anti - Sexual Harassment Cell

Year	2022-2023	2021-2022	2020-2021
Members	22		
Convenor	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph
Asst.Convenor	Dr. Dinimol Jacob	Dr. Joby Joy Kurian	Dr. Joby Joy Kurian
Faculty Member	Dr. Smitha Jose	Dr. Smitha Jose	Smitha Jose
Non-teaching Faculty	Ranimol O. V	Ranimol O. V	Ranimol O. V
Adovacte	P Martin Jose	P Martin Jose	P Martin Jose
Student Rep. I Year	Sreelakshmi Sudhakaran	Alida Saiju	Alvina Carmel
Student Rep. II Year	Sandra Joy	Lia Thomas	Anu Thomas

ERNAKULAM COCHIN-35

Dr. Alice Joseph
Principal in Charge
St. Joseph College of Teacher
Education for Women,
Ernakulam



KOVILVATTOM ROAD, ERNAKULAM, KOCHI, PIN - 682 035, KERALA, S. INDIA (Affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam)

Recognised by NCTE

INTERNAL COMPLAINT CELL

	¥		
a a			
	2022-2023	2021-2022 -	2020-2021
Principal / Convener	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph	Dr. Alice Joseph
Timelpai / Convener	DI. Alice Joseph	DI. Alice Joseph	DI. Alice Joseph
Presiding Officer	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J	Dr. Betty P. J
			Dr. Joby Joy
Faculty Member	Dr. Joby Joy Kurian	Dinimol Jacob	Kurian
Faculty Member / Secretary	Aswathy D. V	Sheeba A. S	Aswathy D. V
Beeretary	riswaiiy D. v	Director 71. D	715Watily D. V
Non - teaching	Ranimol O. V	Ranimol O. V	Ranimol O. V
Student Rep. I Year	Sreelakshmi Sudhakaran	Alida Saiju	Alvina Carmel
Budent Rep. 1 1 cal	Duullakaran	Anda Saiju	Aivina Carmer
Student Rep. II Year	Sandra Joy	Lia Thomas	Anu Thomas
C. L. D. MEI	77 1 77 1 77	Elsa Susan	Tiel Yele
Student Rep. M.Ed.	Krishna Veni J. V	Kurian	Lini John



Dr. Alice Joseph
Principal in Charge
St. Joseph College of Teacher
Education for Women,
Ernakulam